1. Hi and welcome to Betnod. If you would like to view the forum without adverts then please register.

Damn You Thundercelt!

Discussion in 'The Glory Hole' started by hotspur, Sep 5, 2016.

1. hotspur

hotspur Active Member

Unfortunately,a bit earlier I read a comment on Thundercelts thread which I've just spent most of the intervening time thinking about.

And unfortunately,even though I tried to talk myself out of it,it looks like I'm going to have to start a fucking thread because of it.

Yep. I'm going to have to try something I've never done before,trade the win markets of the four English leagues.:unsure:eek::lookaround

Now,one reason I decided that fuck it lets give it a try is because I'm hoping that I can do it in a dozen bets although when I say bets I mean a dozen sets of bets.

On the other hand one reason why I thought it was a bad idea is that some people might see it as my undermining Thundercelt who said that he found this quite hard.

So let me make it clear that it fucking well is hard! Of course it's hard. If it wasn't then by now there'd be 1000s of people doing it every year and we'd have heard about it. (I'm referring to betting solely on the 4 main English leagues not antepost markets in general.For some weird reason 90 % of gamblers seem to think that you have to only bet these markets.:thinking )

(And while we are on this particular aspect of antepost betting,well done to Wayne for successfully doing this years ago. Although I'm still perplexed as to why there was apparently no follow up thread. Pity.)

I've never attempted it before precisely because it always occurred to me as being too hard. And the thing about me is I always make a point of leaving hard things to others while I concentrate on easy things.

Apparently that's not the done thing in our society but there you go.